Board of Directors

Gerri Madrid-Davis
NIRS Board Chair
Director, Internal Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Programs

Brian Tobin
NIRS Vice Chair
Fire Chief
Daisy Mountain Fire & Medical

Kelly Fox
NIRS Secretary/Treasurer
Chief, Stakeholder Relations and External Outreach

John Adler
NIRS Board Member
Chief ESG Officer, Bureau of Asset Management
Office of New York City Comptroller Brad Lander

Dana Bilyeu
NIRS Board Member
Executive Director
National Association of State Retirement Administrators

Kristen Doyle, CFA
NIRS Board Member
Partner & Head of Public Funds
Aon Hewitt Investment Consulting

Michael Hairston
NIRS Board Member
Senior Pension Specialist
The National Education Association

R. Dean Kenderdine
NIRS Board Member
Executive Director
National Council on Teacher Retirement

Hank H. Kim, Esq.
NIRS Board Member
Executive Director and Counsel
National Conference on Public Employee Retirement Systems

Andrew Sherman
NIRS Board Member
Senior Vice President, National Director of Public Sector Market

Jay Stoffel
NIRS Board Member
Executive Director
Teachers Retirement Association of Minnesota